150 Winners of Coca-Cola Scholarship 2016 Include 29 Indian American Students

The 150 winners of the Coca-Cola Scholarship 2016 from across the United States include 29 Indian American high school seniors. The Coca-Cola scholars were felicitated with the scholarship at the Coca-Cola Scholar Foundation’s 28th annual banquet.

The contestants who attended the Coca-Cola Scholars 2016 Weekend from March 31 to April 3 participated in the intensive leadership development training that challenged their academic excellence, leadership traits and dedicated to service.

Since 1989, the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation has awarded scholarship to over 5,550 high school students with promising career goals, leadership qualities and high potential to change the world. The scholarship program is financial assistance to outstanding high school seniors from across the nation, who will prove to be change-making, service-oriented leaders in future.

Coca-Cola scholarship 2016, Coca-Cola scholars 2016, NRI news, Indian American students, USA news

The following are Indian American Coca-Cola scholars among the 150 winners of the Coca-Cola Scholarship 2016: 

  • Rohini Nott from Basic Chandler High School, Chandler, Arizona
  • Snigdha Banda from Notre Dame High School, San Jose, California
  • Durga Ganesh of Lynbrook High School, San Jose, California
  • Anjini Karthik from St. Francis High School, Mountain View, California
  • Varun Mandi from Troy High School, Fullerton, California
  • Swetha Revanur from Valley Green High School, San Jose, California
  • Maya Varma from Presentation High School, San Jose, California
  • Shrey Agarwal from Strawberry Crest High School, Dover, Florida
  • Kriyana Reddy from Intl. Baccalaureate Bartow High School, Florida
  • Raahina Malik from Fayette County High School, Fayetteville, Georgia
  • Tushar Dwivedi from Neuqua Valley High School, Naperville, Illinois
  • Sneha Dave of Center Grove High School, Greenwood, Indiana
  • Vikas Maturi from Carmel High School, Carmel, Indiana
  • Sruthi Palaniappan from Linn-Mar High School, Marion, Iowa
  • Pranav Ganapathy from Centennial High School, Ellicott City, Maryland
  • Neehar Banerjee from Mayo High School, Rochester, Minnesota
  • Supreet Singh, Hillcrest High School, Jamaica, New York
  • Tejal Patwardhan from Sch Sci & Math High School, Durham, North Carolina
  • Shivraj Sandhu from Fike High School, Wilson, North Carolina
  • Kavya Ravichandran from Hathaway Brown High School, Shaker Heights, Ohio
  • Raghavendra Pai from Edmonton Memorial High School, Edmonton, Oklahoma
  • Bhavin Gupta from Westview High School, Portland, Oregon
  • Siona Sharma from Seneca Valley, Harmony, Pennsylvania
  • Krishna Gorrepati from Spring Valley High School, Columbia, South Carolina
  • Saheel Chodavadia from Mcneil High School, Austin, Texas
  • Sarita Damaraju from W B Ray High School, Corpus Christi, Texas
  • Nikit Venishetty from Plano East Senior High School, Plano, Texas
  • Reshini Premaratne from Maggie L Walker Governor School, Richmond, Virginia
  • Ananya Murali from Shorewood High School, Shorewood, Wisconsin

Travel Beats is a digital news portal for Indians and NRIs by IndianEagle, a leading international organization booking travel between the US and India. It publishes the latest news and stories from India and USA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *